Late.

28 Aug

Oh. My. Gosh. I have really dropped the ball on blogging. But, hey, that’s what happens when your 6 (now 8) month old decides to get mobile! I spent a good 90% of my day chasing her around. And Abbie has decided that naps are a thing of the past so…yeah. No breaks for me these days(and if there are breaks, you better believe I’m sleeping right along with her)!
Currently, she is sitting next to me in her high chair being entertained by a spoon. We will see how long this lasts….
But enough excuses.

We have a lot to catch up on! Too much to go over now (a spoon can only entertain for so long). So I’ll give you the cliff notes and elaborate later.
Abbie has started crawling, pulling up on EVERYTHING, and walking along every piece of furniture she can get her hands on. There is a lot of “house-proofing the baby” happening over here. I have a feeling she will take her first steps on my birthday (October 3). I took my first steps on my brother’s 3rd birthday and he still hasn’t forgiven me for stealing his three-year-old thunder. Maybe Abbie will keep with up the trend? 😉 Who knows. Either way, I’m pretty sure she will be walking in the next couple of months….craziness!
My mom came to visit us for Abbie’s 6 month celebration and Justin’s mom just left town the other day to see Abbie turn 8 months old. It was her first time meeting Abbie so that was special. Other than praying that the hurricanes dodge us here in Florida, not much exciting has gone on this summer. Just staying busy chasing around a baby all day!

Leave a Reply

