Paleo update

23 Apr

The Paleo plan is going well! I have lost another 5 pounds and I’m fitting into things that didn’t fit BEFORE I was pregnant! woo-hoo!
I definitely need to kick my working out into high gear though. Once you have a baby, things are never the same haha.

The only struggle I am having with Paleo right now is limitation. Since I’m still eliminating things for Abbie’s stomach issues (plus my own allergies)…I am running out of things to eat! Today, the doctor suggested I cut out eggs since I mentioned Abbie has rashes that look like eczema. There goes another source of protein đŸ˜¦ I already had to cut out nuts and beans (which aren’t Paleo anyways), so I’m left with straight up meat.
My favorite snack right now is a kale and garlic turkey wrap. I sauté garlic and kale in olive oil, add salt and pepper, and wrap it in a slice of turkey. Yum!

20120423-234206.jpg

Leave a Reply

