Hiatus

19 Apr

I am SO terribly sorry that I took a hiatus. I blame mommy brain, ,a jam-packed schedule, and a teething almost-four-month-old. 

Either way..I am not falling off the face of the earth and, no, I do not have any desire to stop doin’ my blog thang. I’m a dork.

Since there is so much to catch you up on, I figured I would give an update in bullet points. I promise I will elaborate on the big things later:) 

  • The 24/7 cloth diapering has been a success! They only leaked a couple times but I discovered that the causes were 1.) I wasn’t using the right detergent since certain types can build up on the cloth and cause leaks and 2.)Since we use all-in-one sized diapers, I needed to adjust the size to fit Abbie more tightly. Since figuring out those factors, it has been going wonderfully! I am sure the environment and my bank account thank me 🙂 
 
  • Paleo has been a bit of a fail-eo. I have been eating oats and rice the past week because I needed to get more calories in my diet and boost my milk supply. I’m sure I didn’t have to eat rice and oats in order to do those things….but, like I said, I have been busy and I didn’t have time to go to the store and re-stock my paleo goods. The good news is I have lost another 2 pounds in spite of that! woo-hoo!
 
  • Justin is in the process of killing our yard to we can start all over with seeds. I have to take pictures and post them on here. A green house with a brown lawn just seems a bit backwards to me.
 
  • Abbie is officially teething and rolling over now. I am not a fan of teething! But I love the rolling…she knows that she learned a new trick! She rolls and then looks at us smiling 🙂 Melts my heart!
 
  • This weekend is Abbie’s first night away from home since we came home from the hospital. I am in a friend’s wedding which is being held a couple hours south of us so we are getting a hotel room. I am praying Abbie enjoys traveling and seeing new places/ faces! Hopefully the hotel has thick walls since she is teething…
 
  • Abbie’s 4 month check-up is this coming Monday and we are going to tell our pediatrician that we are choosing not to vaccinate. If you’re reading this thinking we are crazy…hold off on your comments until my next post. I’ll elaborate GREATLY 🙂
 
  • Easter was a blast. We just slept in, went to church, had a picnic, and opened Abbie’s basket 🙂 Here’s a pic!Image
Leave a Reply

